Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: what is the rule on this play?
- To: email@example.com (Timothy E Marcou)
- Subject: Re: what is the rule on this play?
- From: Todd <firstname.lastname@example.org>
- Date: 15 Sep 1997 08:46:17 -0500
- In-Reply-To: email@example.com's message of 15 Sep 1997 12:08:16 GMT
- Newsgroups: rec.sport.volleyball
- Organization: Not likely
- References: <firstname.lastname@example.org>
- Sender: email@example.com
- Xref: enteract.com sent-to-rsv:53
firstname.lastname@example.org (Timothy E Marcou) writes:
> With time running out, a ball is booted toward the goal. The whistle
> blows, indicating game over. The ball goes into goal a split second
> later. This happened in my daughter's 0-0 tie game this weekend. The goal
> was disallowed. Was this the correct call. What does the rule state?
> thanks, Tim....has there been historic games where this occurred?
Did you really mean to post this to rec.sport.volleyball?
I was a soccer referee in my previous life, though. At least under
S.A.Y. rules (which are taken from FIFA with a few added safety
precautions for the kiddies), the game is over when time runs out,
regardless of the ball's position. Your referee made the right call.
Todd H. email@example.com
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page http://www.io.com/~tdh/vball/
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |