Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Federation Rule Question: Net contact outside antenna
- Subject: Re: Federation Rule Question: Net contact outside antenna
- From: Todd <email@example.com>
- Date: 13 Mar 1998 15:37:48 -0600
- Newsgroups: rec.sport.volleyball
- Organization: Not likely
- References: <firstname.lastname@example.org><19980313193001.OAA09780@ladder01.news.aol.com>
- Sender: email@example.com
- Xref: nathan.enteract.com sent-to-rsv:38
firstname.lastname@example.org (Bramvolley) writes:
> Any personal contact outside the court (antenna's) with the net or
> equipment is perfectly legal. If the ball contacts the net outside
> the court it is blown dead because it is out of bounds, right?
The NFSHSA rule book is at home, but this is clearly not the case with
16.4.1 It is a fault to touch any part of the net or the
antennas, except for incidental contact by a player's
hair and insignificant contact by a player not
involved in the action of playing the ball.
16.4.2 A player may touch a post, rope or any other object
outside the total length of the net provided this
contact does not interfere with play.
Todd H. email@example.com
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page http://www.io.com/~tdh/vball/
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |