Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Contact under the net, outdoor USAV rules?
email@example.com(Bart Blair) writes:
> > O22.214.171.124 If a player crosses the center line and interferes with an
> > opponent during the continuation of a play, it is a
> > fault, regardless of the opponent's ability to play the ball.
> What if the contact occurs after the ball is down?
Once the ball is down, the play is over. Unless you do something that
would draw a card, no penalty can be assessed.
> So here is my question, if the ball was down when the contact occured,
> and the contact was minor (he landed on my foot in the sand - doesn't
> get much more minor) and he fell to the sand, what would the ruling be?
Todd H. firstname.lastname@example.org
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page http://www.io.com/~tdh/vball/
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |