Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Attacking the serve?
Ooops. Thanks for clearing that up Jerod. You are correct, the
block/attack distinction does lead to interesting judgement calls,
especially in this instance. I really hope the proposed high school
rule changes go through next year!
"Jerod Stovern" <firstname.lastname@example.org> writes:
> Todd <email@example.com> wrote in article <firstname.lastname@example.org>...
> > email@example.com (Matthew W. Dicksion) writes:
> > High school rules do allow you to attack and block the serve, so this
> > person was not completely wrong.
> To perhaps clarify the High School rule a little more, you can only BLOCK
> the serve, you can NOT attack/spike the serve; while the ball is above the
> plain of the net. Unfortunately this can lead to some judgement calls.
> I don't believe it is legal to ATTACK the serve in any rule set.
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |