Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Possible Net Violation?
- Subject: Re: Possible Net Violation?
- From: Todd <email@example.com>
- Date: 16 Jun 1998 11:42:28 -0500
- Newsgroups: rec.sport.volleyball
- Organization: Not likely
- References: <35866B87.EA80C1D6@redrose.net><firstname.lastname@example.org>
- Sender: email@example.com
- Xref: nathan.enteract.com sent-to-rsv:91
firstname.lastname@example.org (Rob Peglar) writes:
> Using USAV rules, both outdoors (15.3.3) and indoors (16.4.2) such contact with
> the post is not a fault.
> Also, if the post (or other game equipment) fails during play, the play is
> stopped and a playover declared, per outdoors (21.2, 25.2.5) and indoors (22.2,
I'm curious...what did the ROTGC have in mind when they added the
"provided such action does not interfere with play" clause to 15.3.3
Seems to me that if the contact causes the net to fail, then you
surely have interfered with play.
Todd H. email@example.com
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page http://www.io.com/~tdh/vball/
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |