Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Rotation after first side out
Where did this understanding come from? Old high school rule?
Someone emailed me a question about rotation on the first side out of
a game. Their observation was that many recreational leagues still
play that the (new) serving team does not rotate upon the first
side-out of a game. That way the person starting the game in right
back gets to serve first for their team, regardless.
No current rulebook in my possession supports this silliness. USAV,
NAGWS, NFSHSA (Federation), FIVB all rotate on every sideout including
the first one.
So where'd this come from?
Todd H. firstname.lastname@example.org
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page http://www.io.com/~tdh/vball/
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |