Message sent to r.s.v.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Referee puzzler

Someone emailed me this question...and I was thoroughly stumped:

        What is the appropriate signal for an assisted hit?

Has anyone ever witnessed a violation of this rule, anyway?

The FIVB rule (USAV quite similar):


Within the playing area, a player is not permitted to take support
from a teammate or any structure/object in order to reach the ball.

However, a player who is about to commit a fault (touch the net or
cross the centre-line etc.) may be stopped or held back by a teammate.

Curiously yours,
                  Todd H.
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."

Search this archive! | Back to Todd's Ref Page | Main Index | Thread Index