Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: Referee puzzler
"Rainer Perske" <firstname.lastname@example.org> writes:
> Another case like this is a service hitting a teammate, which
> happens much more often. It is not "in", nor "out", nor "net", nor
> "penetration below the net", nor anything else. There are many other
> cases like this.
FWIW, the verbiage associated with the "net" signal in the USAV rule
book is such that is covers the "service hitting a teammate" case.
While I don't have the book in front of me, I believe the "net" signal
is accompanied by the words "Ball contacts or fails to reach net at
time of service."
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |