Message sent to r.s.v.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: Lines

Raptor <> writes:
> Paul Worden wrote:
> > 
> > No is the answer. As you wrote the play is over when the ball first contacts
> > the floor.
> > John Hunley wrote in message <>...
> > >Question for the collective experience of the group:  When calling
> > >lines, does one attempt to take into account the flattening of the ball
> > >when it hits the floor?
> I think it's okay to use either measure if you call consistently for
> both teams.  (Unless there's a clear clarification in the rules.)

Stay tuned.  I'm in the process of getting wizard-review on a FAQ
addition on this topic.

                  Todd H.
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."

Search this archive! | Back to Todd's Ref Page | Main Index | Thread Index