Message sent to r.s.v.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: hair contact / clothing contact

Leon Gustard <> writes:

> I have a similar question.  Two days ago, I was pulled up in a league
> match for contacting the net, when blocking, with the bottom of my shirt
> - the shirt was loose and not tucked into my shorts.  There was no
> movement of the net and it did not, in my opinion, cause any
> interference in play.  Is this a genuine foul?
> Please excuse me if this has allready been covered but I am quite new to
> this newsgroup - though I have been 'lurking' for a few months but never
> contributed before!

Clothing contact does count, as it is not specifically excluded in the
rules.  So...tuck in those shirts!

                  Todd H.
USAV Regional Referee, Great Lakes Region, Palatine, IL
Todd's Volleyball Referee Page
"So you're a Ref and an engineer? Oh that explains it...."

Search this archive! | Back to Todd's Ref Page | Main Index | Thread Index