Message sent to r.s.v.
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: rule question (ball in net again)
- Subject: Re: rule question (ball in net again)
- From: Todd <email@example.com>
- Date: 07 Apr 1998 17:00:13 -0500
- Newsgroups: rec.sport.volleyball
- Organization: Not likely
- References: <352A54E7.452D@rnd3.indy.tce.com>
- Sender: firstname.lastname@example.org
- Xref: nathan.enteract.com sent-to-rsv:50
"John W. Gyurek" <email@example.com> writes:
> To whom that can help,
> Folks in my league are exploiting what they beleive is a rule loop hole.
> The situation:
> A poor pass is directed toward the net casusing the setter to play it
> out of the net. As soon as the blockers realize this they place a hand
> or fist along the net so that when the ball gets there the ball and net
> contact the fist. This makes the ball hard to play. They are claiming
> that the ball brought the net into their hand and they are within the
> rules to do this. The rule does allow for contact with the net if the
> ball brings the contsct but this intentional contact seems wrong.
> Any comments?
This is a FAQ that hasn't made it into the official rsv FAQ. See
below for the complete answer, courtesy of myself and Michael Bertz.
Search this archive! |
Back to Todd's Ref Page |
Main Index |