Message sent to r.s.v.

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: service reception rule change (VBCoacher) writes:

> >beach rules do not allow overhead serve
> >reception
> Which rule states this?  I haven't found it in the 97-98 USAV Rule
> Book...I have only found the one about the first ball over the net
> where you can have a double contact...I will keep searching though
> Brandon Wilson

Brandon, you are correct.  The poster who stated that beach rules do
not allow overhead serve reception is either misinformed, or not
stating the whole issue.  Nowhere in the USAV beach rules is there a
prohibition on overhand serve reception.

Best Regards,

Search this archive! | Back to Todd's Ref Page | Main Index | Thread Index